Mellors and Robinson take the Honors

After another great weekend of rallying in the famous Yorkshire Forests, seeing the conclusion to the MSA BHRC and BTRDA championships.

© T18 Photography
© T18 Photography

In the Trackrod Forest Stages Ollie Mellors and Ian Windress lead from start to finish in their Proton Iriz R5, beating last years winners Mat Smith and Giles Dykes in their Ford Fiesta by 18.5s, with the first BTRDA crew Stephen Petch and Michael Wilkinson in their Ford Fiesta WRC finishing a further 11s back in third.

In the Trackrod Historic Cup Matthew Robinson and Sam Collis in their Ford Escort Mk2 came out on top after a event long tussle with Matt Edwards and Hamish Campbell in their Fiat 131 Abarth, eventually beating them by 21.1s, but was only 3.8s going into the final stage.

As for our Trackrod members Graham Whitaker co-drove Tony Shields to C3 class victory and 18th overall in the Trackrod Historic Cup. In the Trackrod Forest Stages Jonathan Turnbull co-drove Nick Dobson to 20th overall and 4th in class B11, Steve Pawson and Graham Wride came home in 37th overall and 12th in class B13 for Steve to claim his first finish on his first time in the forests and only his second event beating fellow member Kristien Esser and Dave Jackson who finished 44th overall and 14th in the same class


Thank you to all those who helped, competed and spectated on the event and hope to see you for yet another great event next year, which will be held on Friday 25th and Saturday 26th September 2020.